Blaaager

26 Jul

Here’s the latest plea I’ve posted to a blogger help forum describing the issue:

My domain expired. Google sent me email with a link but the link won’t recognize my login/password. I am able to get into my youtube, gmail, and blogger accounts and I’m able to get into google wallet where I can see I renewed the domain name each of the past two Julys. I’ve also reset my password multiple times with the same result – I can get into everything but google admin. I suppose I must have done this before google eliminated free google admin. Anyone have any way to get this fixed. I’ve been told by eNom that google will not let them do anything for three weeks. Any advice, instructions, suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Here’s the plan for the time being: will post here at least for the time being and will create a new blogger site so I can recreate the blogrolls I use as bookmarks. I will probably move there since I know some of you use the blogrolls as your bookmarks. If you were on the blogrolls please send me, if you haven’t already, your URL. Please don’t reset me on your blogrolls yet. In theory the old place will return, though I have no faith that even if eNom gains control of the domain google will work then.

Though lordy, fresh tablets and occasion to bleggalgaze. I should be happier. As always, fine metaphors abound.

 

4 Responses to “Blaaager”

  1. Jim H July 26, 2013 at 19:48 #

    Next time pay your bills on time. (Sorry, I couldn’t resist the snark. Esp. since Landru hasn’t weighed in yet)

    Hurry back!

    • BLCKDGRD July 26, 2013 at 19:53 #

      I tried! It won’t let me. That’s the pissy part.

  2. mistah charley, ph.d. July 26, 2013 at 19:56 #

    i was browsing over at plundr/blundr this a.m. – and came across the sentiment “everything that happens is either a lesson or a blessing” – which reminds me of the following:

    THE MAD GARDENER’S SONG

    He thought he saw an Elephant
    That practised on a fife:
    He looked again, and found it was
    A letter from his wife.
    ‘At length I realize,’ he said,
    ‘The bitterness of Life!’

    He thought he saw a Buffalo
    Upon the chimney-piece:
    He looked again, and found it was
    His Sister’s Husband’s Niece.
    ‘Unless you leave this house,’ he said,
    ‘I’ll send for the Police!’

    He thought he saw a Rattlesnake
    That questioned him in Greek:
    He looked again, and found it as
    The Middle of Next Week.
    ‘The one thing I regret,’ he said,
    ‘Is that it cannot speak!’

    He thought he saw a Banker’s Clerk
    Descending from the ‘bus:
    He looked again, and found it was
    A Hippopotamus.
    ‘If this should stay to dine,’ he said,
    ‘There won’t be much for us!’

    He thought he saw a Kangaroo
    That worked a coffee-mill:
    He looked again, and found it was
    A Vegetable-Pill.
    ‘Were I to swallow this,’ he said,
    ‘I should be very ill!’

    He thought he saw a Coach-and-Four
    That stood beside his bed:
    He looked again, and found it was
    A Bear without a Head.
    ‘Poor thing,’ he said, ‘poor silly thing!
    It’s waiting to be fed!’

    He thought he saw an Albatross
    That fluttered round the lamp:
    He looked again, and found it was
    A Penny-Postage-Stamp.
    ‘You’d best be getting home,’ he said,
    ‘The nights are very damp!’

    He thought he saw a Garden-Door
    That opened with a key:
    He looked again, and found it was
    A Double Rule of Three:
    ‘And all its mystery,’ he said,
    ‘Is clear as day to me!’

    He thought he saw an Argument
    That proved he was the Pope:
    He looked again, and found it was
    A Bar of Mottled Soap.
    ‘A fact so dread,’ he faintly said,
    ‘Extinguishes all hope!’

    from Sylvie and Bruno, Lewis Carroll

    To which I would add

    1)Note the prescient foreshadowing of the hypertrophy of the Financial-Insurance-Real Estate segment of the economy in the Banker’s Clerk verse

    2)During the 2008 electoral campaign, I wrote this additional verse:

    She thought she saw a Candidate
    Who’d put an end to war.
    She looked again, and found it was
    The Same Game as Before.
    “If that’s the way it goes,” she said,
    “Then what is voting for?”

  3. ifthethunderdontgetya™³²®© July 26, 2013 at 21:56 #

    Fucking blooger.

    It’s who they are, it’s what they do.
    ~

Leave a Reply

